Tag Archive: Elon University

NACD Welcomes a New Class of Fellows

Published by

Boardroom leadership skills are developed over time, honed through years of experience and refined through ongoing learning. It is a continuous process, as corporate directors must respond to changing, often volatile, business realities, and the NACD fellowship program is a part of that process.

An NACD fellowship is bestowed on those directors who have gone the extra mile (and more) by completing a rigorous foundation course and elective curricula. The result is a select group of directors who have demonstrated their commitment to boardroom excellence and are prepared to implement leading corporate governance practices in the boardroom.

This week, NACD is pleased to announce a new group of 64 Fellows who achieved this significant credential in the second quarter of 2012. NACD offers two fellowship credentials: the NACD Board Leadership Fellowship for experienced directors and the NACD Governance Fellowship for new and aspiring directors.

NACD Board Leadership Program Fellows (partial listing)

  • ┬áMaureen A. Breakiron-Evans, director Cognizant Technology Solutions, Stetson University, Federal Home Loan Bank of Pittsburgh
  • John L. Dixon, director Wells Real Estate
  • Paul J. Feldman, director TrendIQ and WECC
  • Eliza Hermann, director Brightpoint Inc.
  • John Hotta, director Lake Washington Institute of Technology
  • Beatriz Infante, director Emulex and Sonus Networks
  • William T. Keevan, director DeVry Inc.
  • Jeffrey W. LeRose, director Southern Capital Ventures, Elon University Love School of Business and Research Triangle Software
  • Michael K. Lorelli, director CP Kelco, Rita’s Italian Ices and WaterJel Technologies
  • Leslie A. Murphy, director Kelly Services, Vision Service Plan and St. John Health System
  • Carol K. Nelson, director Premera Blue Cross and Seattle University
  • Marissa T. Peterson, director Ansell Ltd., Humana Inc., Oclaro and Quantros
  • John Michael Rauh, director Pioneer Drilling Co.
  • Darrell R. Tukua, director Allina Health System, Capella Education Co., Gate City Bank, and MMIC Group

NACD Governance Program Fellows (partial listing)

  • Byron Scott Bagby, US Army (ret.), director Prince Hall Shriners Foundation and Westminster College
  • Howard Bain, director Nanometrics Inc.
  • Daniel H. Bauer, director Association for Corporate Growth
  • James C. Baughman, Jr., director Community Trust Bank, Office Suites PLUS, Dupree Mutual Funds
  • Selene Benavides, director National Society of Hispanic MBAs
  • Roberta S. Brown, director The Nature Conservancy
  • Michael F. Canders, director JPMorgan Chase and Company Military and Veterans Advisory Board
  • Ivan Ciment, director Tekademic Inc. and SpanTran Inc.
  • Mark A. Cohn, director Christopher & Banks Corp.
  • Christopher Warren Cole, director Navy Safe Harbor Foundation and Military Bowl
  • Brian D. Dittenhafer, director Investors Bancorp
  • Jeannine English, director AARP
  • Sara Faivre-Davis, director Farmer Mac
  • Tony R. Jimenez, CEO MicroTech; director George Mason University Board of Visitors and United States Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  • James J. Kaelin, director Wright Patman Congressional Federal Credit Union
  • John E. Lynn, director Wright Patman Congressional Federal Credit Union
  • Charles A. Mallon, Jr., director Unitrust Financial Services and Credit Union Mortgage Association
  • Beryl Raff, director Group 1 Automotive Inc. and Make A Wish
  • Robert Schroeder, director Malt-O-Meal
  • Gary D. Speer, US Army (ret.) Kalmar
  • Jeff Tetrick, director Pinnacol Assurance